Hurrah!

My illustrious friend Saxophonin’ Gnome gave me a choice for my birthday present this year: tickets to either a concert or a baseball game.

This took me by surprise, mainly because my birthday weekend is being taken over by a bachelorette party (get ready for Karaoke, girls), and I didn’t expect a present for a birthday so near a wedding. But whatevs, I’ll take birthday presents.

I had thought about suggesting Feist’s show at Stubb’s in April, but thought the ticket price would be too high. Turns out, it isn’t!

Which means I’m going to see Feist in a month!!

Hurrah!

One Response

  1. Ooooh, I’m illustrious. I should do stuff like this more often.

Leave a Reply

