Update

We lost a family member this week. And while it wasn’t a big surprise, it’s still a little…shocking? weird?

I haven’t been able to fully express how I feel about this loss and I don’t think I will until the funeral. I tend to be that way. Kinda stoic until the day we’re actually supposed to say goodbye.

I’ve had a couple of people leave comments that I really want to take time to reply to personally. So Kristen and Jo, if you’re reading, I’ll be catching up with you shortly (Kristen!! I can’t believe you found me!! And I’m listening to the band now, Jo, and I like them!). I’ll basically expand on what I said in the parentheses just now.

Talk to you all soon.

2 Responses

  1. I don’t know you other than what you write on your blog and you don’t know me, but I’m sorry to hear of your loss regardless anyway. I hope you’re holding up okay, given the circumstances.

  2. Jessi – Thanks very much for your comment. I do appreciate it very much.

Leave a Reply

