To post or not to post?

I’m a little worried about the state of this blog. I don’t really remember why I started a blog…was it the wanting friends to know what was going on in my mind without having to talk about it face-to-face? Was it to talk about ideas or opinions with others, possibly people I didn’t know? Was it to share links?

I think it may have been the first one. Then the second one was true. Now I feel like I just share links or videos that I like, hoping that others will enjoy them too. But is that really all that a blog should be? Well, Mighty Goods has done that, but I don’t think I could pull off something so amazing.

I guess I’m just looking for a reason to keep this blog going. I thought I’d want to blog about the wedding planning, but then I realized that I don’t really want unsolicited advice about things. Truly, I’d prefer to ask the advice of those closest to me, since they know my taste and can make a suggestion based on what they think I might like. So the wedding blogging is out.

I don’t have kids (yet), so the baby blogging is out.

I’m not really that great at any one thing, so the specialized topic blogging is out.

Anyway, don’t be surprised if the posting becomes even more sporadic in the coming months. On the contrary, don’t be surprised if this doubt-filled post spurs more posting in the near future. It’s all up in the air right now; I’m just waiting to see where it will land.

3 Responses

  1. Damn unsolicited advice.

  2. Yeah, isn’t it awful? 😉

  3. For what it’s worth, I think your blog is worth checking regularly. Of course I always enjoy hearing what’s going on with you, but links are nice sometimes. 🙂

    I haven’t done much posting lately on mine. NoPoBloMo really took it’s toll. I keep thinking I’ll get back to regular posting soon.

    Maybe you can post wedding horror stories that you hear. haha

Leave a Reply

