Bandwagon

Everyone’s talking about the Iowa caucus. I think it’s a little silly to get so riled up about only the first test, but a part of me can’t help but get a little swept away. I won’t get into any debates yet, mainly because I don’t think I’m going to change anyone’s mind and they’re not going to change mine (once I make my final decision), and also because I haven’t thoroughly researched the issues and how the candidates feel about them.

I started a bit today, though, and wanted to share a few links with you. These links are especially dedicated to those who are like me and haven’t committed to anyone just yet.

First, you can visit this page to take a test that will match you up with the candidate(s) you align with most. My friend Rebecca shared this link with her readers, and I decided to pass it on here as well. According to this page, Clinton, Edwards, and Obama are tied for my vote, followed by McCain and Giuliani, and then the rest of the Republicans (Huckabee, Romney, Thompson) finish the list. This isn’t news to me, really, as I know I’m a liberal. It was nice to see exactly who I agreed with on which issue, though.

Another useful link is CNN’s Election Center 2008. Click on the Candidates tab, and you can look at a profile of each candidate, including how they feel about basic issues (you have to scroll down, and you’ll find the issues box on the right). Granted, it isn’t extremely in depth, but it’s a great place to start if you haven’t been paying much attention yet.

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

