I just realized

…that if I had no regards for how obnoxious it would be to do so, I’d tell everyone about my music collection in the same fashion that others talk about their kids.

Jared likened the joining of our two cd collections to the merger of a big company with a smaller one. Some people might get pink slips (we have a good number of the same cds), but in the end it will be a more cohesive group. I liked that.

I think my dream job would be to work in music in some way, but I’m not that qualified. I’d only be able to scout out new talent. Anyone need a professional listener for their indie label?

Leave a Reply

