A week in review

This week has been a doozy, and I’m glad it’s almost over. Our new kitty is in heat, and that makes her one tough broad to live with. I’ve only gotten more than 5 hours of sleep on two nights this week, which makes me another tough broad to live with.

On top of that there’s been the decorating contest at work, one that I’ve taken a little too seriously this year. I spent two evenings at work, one of which went to 8:15 PM, putting up lights, taping up game blocks, painting two adorable elves to hang in a shadowbox, etc. It became stressful, so much so that I was angry I’d let myself get so caught up in it. But it’s done now, and it’s good. I mean, good. If you’re in my area (and if you know me you know if you’re in my area *wink*), you should come by in the next few days to take a look gaze in wonder.

On top of all that, I’ve….well, something else has been happening that makes that whole tough broad to live with thing even more applicable. Like I said, it’s been a hell of a week, and I’m glad it’s almost over. There’s nothing I’m looking forward to more than this evening when I’m snuggling in for a (hopefully) long night’s sleep with the fiance.

One Response

  1. Sorry to hear about the rough week… Hope you guys can make it to my show tonight! (Snugglies allowed both during and after.)

Leave a Reply

