My strange fingers

Lately, the tips of my fingers have been rather dry and peely. I know that’s not a word, but indulge me.

I’m not sure how it’s happening. I use lotion every day, and not all of my fingers are afflicted with this at the same time. I think it started with my left ring finger peeling around the tip. I didn’t think much of it, since it was around the edge of my nail. I just figured the finger was dry or maybe the skin got caught on something and started to peel. In any case, I assumed it’d go away, and it did. But it spread to the other finger a few days later. And then another finger.

Now, my right thumb is peeling at the very top. I simply can’t figure out what I’m doing to my fingers to make them peel. It looks like I’ve burned them or something. They don’t itch, and they’re not irritated. Just dry and peely.

At this exact moment, the thumb is the only one afflicted. Hopefully it’ll end after this digit, but you never know.

3 Responses

  1. I watch you everyday in GT, then forget to visit your blog. It’s like your status messages are enough to let me know you’re alive. Weird.

    I have no thoughts on the finger-peeling phenom. Try a medicated lotion.

  2. Maybe you were a python in your past life?

  3. Becks – That made me laugh.

    Fringes – I confess that I haven’t been very faithful to your new place…I shall bookmark it now.

Leave a Reply

