A link, confession, and Bravo

Check this out.

I stayed home sick yesterday. And while at the end of the day I felt like I could have been at work and been fine, I think I really needed the rest and recuperation that an entire day at home can give a person. Occasionally I get so caught up with life that I forget to take care of myself. For example, I haven’t shaved my legs in almost two weeks.

Any male readers still here? Didn’t think so.

So yesterday turned out to be a very good day. I just laid around and didn’t do anything, which is exactly what I needed. Yeah, it sounds lazy, but there’s no one out there who doesn’t want to do that from time to time, am I right? (Overachievers and ambitious folk need not reply)

Yesterday also marked the beginning of Project Runway 4, which is the ultimate Bravo TV reality show. I know, I know reality shows are awful beings, and personally I don’t watch a big bulk of the network offerings (I am proud to say that I’ve never seen a complete episode of Survivor or The Bachelor–having to watch it muted at the gym doesn’t count). This show though, I can’t explain the allure. I just really like it. I have no fashion sense and my sewing is borderline wearable, so it’s not like I can relate to these people. But seeing them create all of these different garments from scratch is mesmerizing.

Check it out if you’d like: Wednesdays at 9 PM (central).

« »

Leave a Reply

