Geez.

Tonight has found me in a very odd mood. I was supposed to meet some friends at a coffee shop, and when I started off to the place I was feeling fine. On the way I started to feel tired, and when I got there I was early and couldn’t find a suitable place to sit. Since my friends weren’t there yet, I decided to go run some errands until they got there. While I began to do that, all I could think about was going home and going to bed. When my friend called to see if I still wanted to meet up, I just couldn’t make a decision. Part of me wanted to go out, and part of me wanted to go home and be alone. I ended up choosing alone (sorry for all the hem-hawing, Marci).

Sometimes I’m doing fine all day, and then something hits me and all I want to do is sit and do nothing. I had a very busy day at work today, but I’m not sure if that’s the sole reason for my sudden mood swing and exhaustion tonight. I’m thinking that part of it could be the fact that some wedding stuff is going to be taking up some serious time soon, and I’m just starting to get a little worried about being able to pull everything off. Part of it could also be the fact that I’m not really happy with my work situation right now, and I’m worried that it’s going to begin to reflect in how I do my job. Then there’s always that self-esteem issue I’ve been working on since elementary school…

Thinking about all of this stuff at once is making me even more tired, so I guess the smart thing to do would be to go enjoy my bed. Yeah, that sounds wonderful.

3 Responses

  1. Hot baths with glasses of wine are nice, too.

    The only thing I can say is that when things get like this for me, the very best thing I can do is take care of myself. Most of my friends are understanding of this, and are happy to let me have my space. Once I’ve rested up, I’m recharged and can face everything again.

    In short, I’m glad you took care of yourself last night. You deserve a break. šŸ˜‰

  2. I know exactly how you were feeling.

    And don’t worry, you have lots of friends who will help you with all the wedding craziness – it will all get done, regardless of how many girls nights it takes to get there. And champagne tastings. And fried chicken. šŸ™‚

  3. Thanks gals. I’m glad you understand–I’ve had friends before who don’t get the need to be alone, even when I can’t decide if that’s my need or not. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

