Le Sigh

I’m a little lethargic today. Maybe I should say that today I’m of the belief that slow and steady wins the race. I’m usually a little more inclined to speed things up, but today I want to take my time with things. What’s the rush, after all?

This mood has made me sigh a lot more though. I wonder how this looks to others. An old boss said that she heard me sigh a lot at work, so she simply knew I was overloaded. She was wrong. Yes, I was busy, but that didn’t mean I wanted work taken away from me. Some people equate sighing with sadness, but I’m not really bummed about anything. I’m in a good place right now, and I’m appreciating that.

Speaking of baseball (I’m good at segues, aren’t I?), the Cleveland Indians are one win away from snuffing out the ridiculous Red Sox. I’m not an American League fan most of the year, but their playoffs have been much more interesting than the National League. And I simply must love a team that can take out the Yankees and is on the verge of doing the same to the Red Sox. I despise those two teams not because of rivalries, but because they are all ESPN can talk about. They’ve got lots of money and fans who have too much pride and not enough humility. Plus, the Indians are a lot of fun to watch. They’re young, talented, and work together as a team. What more can you ask for?

Anyway, baseball’s got a night off tonight. Maybe that’s why I’m sighing. Le Sigh.

Leave a Reply

