Two Things

1) I’m thoroughly convinced that Cold Roses is right up there with Heartbreaker in the “best Ryan Adams music” category. I know this is the opinion of others as well, but I just wanted to put that out there. If Cold Roses didn’t have “How Do You Keep Love Alive” on the first disc, it’d probably surpass Heartbreaker on some days.

2) Did you know that Highway 183 will take you straight up north all the way to Nebraska? I had a bit of fun on Google Maps today. One day I hope to just pick a road and follow it until it ends.

4 Responses

  1. Please do not forget the awesome power that is Love is Hell. I think it deserves to be in the top 3. (But you’re right about Heartbreaker. It’s at the top.)

  2. You are right, Kim. Love is Hell is up there in the top 3, but I don’t know if it’ll ever surpass the other two for me. Maybe on some days…you know how that is.

  3. I’m with you on “Cold Roses.” Some days, it definitely surpasses “Heartbreaker” for me.

    But what’s up with “Love is Hell.” I thought that was one of the albums that could be written off. I didn’t even buy it–unlike, say, “Demolition,” which I did buy, regrettably.

  4. Love is Hell is actually good. It’s got some catchy tunes, and on the right day it’s exactly what an Adams fan needs.

    Yeah, Demolition just makes me want to weep. Same with Rock and Roll.

Leave a Reply

