Meme, because I’m without words

About a week ago, my friend Rebecca posted a meme and invited others to post it if they liked. Since I’m suddenly without words this week, I thought I’d go ahead and post it. So, without further ado, here are Eight Things You Don’t Know About Me:

1. I have a hard time remembering to look at crosswalks before making right turns when my light is green. Dangerous, I know. I’ve gotta start remembering to look at every pedestrian in case they decide to walk just as I’m accelerating.

2. I apparently have a better history with money than my brothers do.

3. I can’t do a cartwheel. Or tread water.

4. I can ride a bike, but not very well. I didn’t learn how to until I was 13.

5. I have an immense fear that my lack of career aspirations will disappoint my parents, who paid a good amount of money to send me to college. All I want is a job (not in an office) that will provide enough for my family, since building a family is more important than any job could ever be.

6. I have very dry feet. It got really bad when I was at Shakespeare at Winedale and had to stand all day. The only thing that really works is Cetaphil.

7. I’m a little terrified of what all comes with giving birth.

8. I have an unhealthy obsession with winter clothes.

Leave a Reply

