National League

I had high hopes this time. The National League was gonna BRING IT to the American League, and we weren’t gonna look back. This was going to be the year. The year when we would come together to take down the Red Sox and the Yankees of the world. The year when I could look my American League friends in the eye and tell them “my league is better.”

But no. Once again, the AL will have home field advantage at the World Series. Once again I’ll have to deal with my AL friends telling me how much better their teams are.

And to add insult to injury, this man hit the first inside-the-park home run ever seen in an All-Star game. Ugh. I had to hear about it yesterday AND today. From two people.

Truly, I don’t care that much. I just wanted the NL to be able to break their incredible losing streak in the All-Star game.

We’ll get ’em next year.

Leave a Reply

