Still here

I had a pretty great weekend. And while I (desperately) want to tell you all about it, I need to wait until I can tell others about it. And then I can share it with you, my faithful blog readers. “Patience is a virtue. Be virtuous.” (quoting my father)

I will tell you that I really liked almost all of Jared’s family. (There’s one person I didn’t care for, but I don’t think many people care for this person anyway) The beach was beautiful, especially before the ocean decided to dump miles and miles of seaweed over the course of Friday night. Saturday morning we woke up to a brown beach. But I found out that I don’t hate seaweed nearly as much as I did when I was a kid, and I almost didn’t mind it too much.

What else? Oh yeah! Jared got a pretty awesome sunburn on his back while building a sand castle. It’s not all over the back, but only in certain spots. I feel partially responsible as I was supposed to protect his back with sunscreen. Apparently I didn’t put it on everywhere.

Playing Catchphrase on Saturday night with a family who loves Lone Star Beer is not a bad way to spend a few hours. When Jared and I came home on Friday and Saturday nights with two six-packs of Lone Star and everyone was impressed/ready to ask us for one, I knew I liked them.

I’m sorry I can’t say more right now, but I’m trying to heed my father’s words.

Leave a Reply

