KEXP

Hi all,

Remember when I asked for your support in keeping internet radio on the air? Well, I’m here again.

Wait, don’t leave the page just yet. Now, I’m not going to try to guilt anyone into giving money to a radio station they don’t listen to. That will come later.

Right now, I’m just going to ask that while you’re sitting at your computer, either at work or at home, you visit KEXP.org and take a listen.

Here’s a little background. This radio station (out of Seattle) is an independent radio station. They ARE NOT under the control of Clear Channel, the monster that only plays what they think we want to hear. They DO NOT have commercials, so all you hear is music and the occasional DJ comment. That’s it. They play a variety of music, and I’d have to use both of my hands and a foot to count how many bands I’ve discovered purely from listening to KEXP. There are, of course, some times when I don’t like what they play, but it’s not often. And even then I don’t lose my love for this station. This is truly a great station.

So all I’m asking you to do is head over and give ’em a listen. If you like what you hear the first time, give them another listen. And then another. And if you fall in love like I did, give ’em your support.

I finally made a donation last week, and I’ll be able to give my donation in installments. I’ll also be getting a KEXP coffee mug, which I will drink tea and eat oatmeal out of. Yum.

I don’t know how many readers I’ve got lately, as it’s the summer and we’re all busy. But if you’re reading this, I hope you’ll stop by KEXP’s page sometime soon.

There. I’ve done my good deed for the day.

Love,

Me.

Leave a Reply

