Ladies!

Who knew so many ladies liked to bowl? 300 Austin Bowling Center did.

Last night a few friends (including Marci and Cobbalicious) and I decided to try this “Ladies Night” out. And let me tell you, it was AWESOME. Free bowling, free shoes, and happy hour menu items. X-rated Martinis (made with X-Rated Vodka) were $3, as were Mexican Martinis. There was also a contest to crown Miss 300. The lady with the highest score at the end of the night won a free week of bowling for her and 5 of her friends. (She also won a tanning prize, but who the hell tans anymore? What a waste of money and skin.)

I’m not the best bowler in the world. My average is probably hovering around 80 after last night; before last night it was around 60. But last night, before any alcohol had touched my lips, I bowled three strikes in a row. THREE STRIKES IN A ROW. After those I bowled a gutter ball but came back to get a strike on a spare. Yeah. Four strikes. Then Marci bought us all Kamikaze shots. And the bowling quickly descended into darkness. But for a brief moment I was the queen of bowling, ruling over all of Austin with my amazing abilities. My score for that game ended up being 137, which was quite impressive for me. We printed out the score to submit to the Miss 300 contest, but sadly I was 41 points below the winner.

Another perk the ladies enjoyed was being able to request what videos we wanted played. (A slight detour in story–this bowling alley features crazy black lights and huge screens that hang over the lanes, on which they mostly play music videos and occasionally sports.) I, of course, requested what I believe is currently the best video on the air, Muse’s Knights of Cydonia. The song is great, but the video is where it’s at. I’ll post it below.

All in all, it was a great night. I’m going to try to make this a tradition. We’ll see if I can break my strike record. Anyone interested?

2 Responses

  1. so jealous and sad that I couldn’t be there. stupid school.

  2. Why can’t I post? I keep trying to post!

    It’s the night before the Backyard Plarty, so the following week is better for moi.

Leave a Reply

