Ache.

Yeah, moving a boy hurts. A lot. Especially when there are stairs involved. And an amp.

Ok, so I think I can finally say, “I’m getting old” and be able to back it up a bit. Evidence:

    I’m sore enough to be able to stay home and rest without feeling like I was just skipping out of work for nothing.
    However, I’m at work because of this ‘sense of duty’ or ‘work ethic’ or something.

    More and more, movies come out on video that I never even knew existed. Example: Stomp the Yard. I’m not hip anymore. Which brings me to…

    Music. I don’t know if I’ve ever heard a song by Fall Out Boy. I don’t even know if I spelled the band’s name right. I’ve never heard “Sexyback” by Justin Timberlake. I don’t want my hips to be called my ‘humps.’ The first time I saw a video for My Chemical Romance, I couldn’t believe how shitty music videos have gotten. Also, I feel like I’m one of the few people in Austin excited about Bob Dylan headlining ACL Festival

    There are people younger than me making more money in a year than I’ll make in my lifetime.

Maybe I’m not getting old….maybe I’m just an adult. *GASP*

Leave a Reply

