I’ve been drinking…

…but it was only because it’s my cousin’s birthday today. If anybody’s ever been to Trudy’s, you’ve probably heard of the Mexican Martini. It’s a wonderful concoction that this restaurant specializes in–basically a margarita in a martini glass complemented by some olives. As I don’t like olives, I don’t partake in them. I do, however, partake in the martini from time to time; the whole shaker full. And tonight was one of those times. As you may be able to tell from this post.

I’m usually a beer drinker, as I like to know that I’ll be getting the same thing every time I order another one. The mix won’t be different–there will be the same amount of alcohol in each beer I drink. Plus, well, I really can’t handle liquor as well as I can beer. There’s something about it that really affects me. With beer, I feel like I can handle myself until the fourth. With everything else, number two is probably all I’ll be delighting in. I’m a drinking wimp, what can I say?

Since I can’t really focus enough to write another paragraph, what kind of drink do you prefer?

4 Responses

  1. Hard liquor. Beer and wine both make me sleepy. I can do mixed drinks if they are mixed with something that lacks carbonation, but I also prefer to drink top shelf bourbon, room temperature, in a glass. Honestly I like this because I like the taste, but I also will sip the drink and not get anywhere close to tipsy.

  2. You’re a stronger woman than I.

  3. A Slow Comfortable Screw Up Against the Wall.

    Failing that, just a plain old top shelf screwdriver will do…

    – d.

  4. Dom, that drink looks like it’ll put hair on your chest.

Leave a Reply

