Grocery Shopping

My two roommates and I had just returned from H-E-B, where we’d bought a decent amount of groceries, including a case of water (24 bottles). I and my cousin, Sam, began grabbing as many bags as we could before Kim had a chance to get anything to carry.

Me (to Sam): “I can carry one more if you’ve got one.”

Sam: “You want a light one?”

Me: “Yeah.”

Kim: “You guys need to leave something for me to carry. Oh, unless I’m gonna butch it up again and carry the water.”

Me, for the rest of the night: “Kim, ya gonna butch it up?”
“We need to butch it up.”
“Butch it up!”

I’m still laughing.

Leave a Reply

