Mother

My mom is coming to visit tomorrow. It’s sad that part of my excitement of her arrival is linked to the fact that I will get a free lunch…and quite possibly some pity money. Pity for the fact that I can’t seem to figure out how to hold on to money when the weather is hot.

Something else that’s sad: after having several beers over the weekend, I noticed that on Monday morning I could almost smell Shiner. I promise to join a support group before I actually order a 9 AM beer.

I love these guys:

Leave a Reply

